Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Arafura Stadium

Home of Athletics Northern Territory


Stadium Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday 7am till 7pm

Saturday 9 am - 12 noon

All other time's by appointment - please contact Leanne Chin


The Arafura Athletics Stadium is located within the Marrara Sporting Complex and plays host to a number of events, from training, event bookings, school carnivals, state championships and international events.

How to Book the Track at Arafura Athletics Stadium:

  1. Select and download the appropriate application form below.

  2. Fill in all required details contained within the application form.

  3. Read and understand the Terms and Conditions and the Code of Conduct before signing the application form.

  4. Return via email, mail or hand delivered all forms to Athletics NT with payment at least 30 days prior to your Event. A late booking fee may apply if 30 days notice is not given.

  5. Athletics NT will contact you to confirm your request and will issue an invoice number for your accounting department.

  6. Enjoy a fun and successful event.

If you are looking at hiring the Akuna Springs Track at Arafura Stadium please download the appropriate form and email back to ASAP to secure your booking.

2017 NTA Code of Conduct athletes and spectators.pdf

 Stadium Hire




Note: Non Members are required to pay the full track fee, for more information click HERE.



Latest Headlines
All Schools NT Team 2017

All Schools NT Team 2017

Author: Monica Bugno/Tuesday, 17 October 2017/Categories: News

The All Schools Team 2017 is in! We have a number of our club kids representing! Check them out below in YELLOW!

U14 Girls
  • Maycee Clemmens – Darwin Region
  • Chantel Thorne – Alice Springs Athletics Club
  • Sylvania Shannon-Kenny – Barkly Region
  • Charlize Simmonds – Katherine Athletics Club
  • Ella Day – Palmerston Athletics Club


U14 Boys

  • Sam Schutte – PARRS Region
  • Lefika Kgosiemang – Darwin Region
  • Lucas Ambrose-Pearce – Darwin Region
  • Nathan Everett – Rural Athletics Centre


U16 Girls

  • Brianna Simmonds – Katherine Athletics Club
  • Charlie Neal – Rural Athletics Centre
  • Mikayla Siddons – Rural Athletics Centre
  • Aviva Damjanovic – Darwin Athletics Club
  • Milla Damjanovic – Darwin Athletics Club
  • Taylah Wadsley – Rural Athletics Centre


U16 Boys

  • Jonah Wistrand – Darwin Region
  • Louis Reid – AFL Umpires
  • Max Robertson – Darwin Region
  • Simon Balpunhamirr – Arnhem Region


U18 Girls

  • Leticia Lloyd – Rural Athletics Centre


U18 Boys

  • Evans Oteng – Darwin Athletics Club
  • Joseph Salmon – Darwin Runners & Walkers
  • Aaron Curwen-Walker – Rural Athletics Centre
  • Blair Andrews – Katherine Region

Number of views (2564)/Comments (0)